Introduction

introduction_Mathematics.jpg

 

Department of Mathematics established in 1968. After merging some of branches, 3 new courses of education, discrete, and applied mathematics formed.
Master degree of discrete mathematics has started in 1988 and many students graduated in different fields of this branch such as algebra, analysis, geometry, graph theory, and combination.
The group commenced presenting PhD in different fields of functional analysis, algebraic structures, and dynamic systems in 1994.
At the time being, different courses in different levels are available. The complete list is presented below.
 
 
Faculty Members
Email
Academic Rank
Name
h-azari@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Hossein Azari Azghandi
1
m-ebrahimi@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Mohammad Mahdi Ebrahimi
2
B_ahmadi@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Bijan Ahmadi
3
asghariamir@gmail.com
Assistant Professor
Amir Hossein Asghari
4
borzooei@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Rajab Ali Borzoei
5
m-porbarat@sbu.ac.ir
Associate Professor
Mahdi Pourbarat Abozed Abadi
6
s-jabbari@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Samad Hajjabbari
7
h-haji@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Hossein Haji Abol Hassan
8
SAR_Hosseini@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Alireza Hosseiniuoon
9
F-Khellat@sbu.ac.ir
Farhad Khellat
10
Salemkar@sbu.ac.ir
Associate Professor
Alireza Salemkar
11
N_Shahni@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Negar Shahani Karamzadeh
12
M-Tousi@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Massood Toosi Ardakani
13
z-gooya@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Zahra Gooya
14
m-mahmoudi@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Mojgan Mahmoudi
15
m-moniri@sbu.ac.ir
Associate Professor
Morteza Moniri
16
j_shaffaf@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Jafar Shaffaf
17
V-Milani@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Vida Millani
18
m_nabiei @sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Mona Nabiei
19
s-yousefi@sbu.ac.ir
Associate Professor
Sohrabali Yusefi
20
M_Hajarian@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Masoud Hajarian
21
p_raja@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Pandra Raja
22
 
 
Courses
Course title
Duration
(year)
Level
Entry
Requirements
Capacity
(students)
Applied Mathematics
4
B.Sc.
HS Diploma
35
Discrete Mathematics
4
B.Sc.
HS Diploma
35
Discrete
Mathematics
2
M.Sc.
Bachelor
10
Mathematics Education
2
M.Sc.
Bachelor
6
Discrete
Mathematics
2
PhD
Master
2
Mathematics Education
2
PhD
Master
2
 
Viewed: 4241