Introduction

introduction_statistics.jpg

 

Department of Statistics established in 1976 and started admission of students in the same year. After a while, it became part of Management & Informatics Faculty. In 1981, Departments of Statistics & Mathematics formed Mathematical Sciences.
The main goal of this department is to train experts familiar with statistical analysis for different administrative, academic, and research-conducting positions.
At the time being, the department presents different courses in different levels, which are listed below.

 

Faculty Members

Email
Academic Rank
Name
a_taheriyoun@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Alireza Taheriyoun
1
B-Rohani@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Behzade Jafari rohani
2
M_Hosseininasab@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Mohammad Ebrahim Hosseininasab
3
M_khazaei@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Mojtaba Khazaee
4
h-hamedani@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Hamideh Darush Hamedani
5
Zokaei@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Mohammad Zokaei
6
khalil.shafie@gmail.com
Assistant Professor
Khalil Shafeei
7
e_bahrami@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Ehsan Bahrami Samani
8
amirtpayandeh@gmail.com
Associate Professor
Amir Teimor Payandeh
9
M-Ganjali@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Mojtaba Ganjali
10
M-Vahidi@sbu.ac.ir
Professor
Mohammad Ghasem Vahidi Asl
11
m.faghihi@sbu.ac.ir
Mohammadreza Faghihi
12
M_faridrohani@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Mohammadreza Ezodin Farid Rouhani
13
f-rivaz@sbu.ac.ir
Assistant Professor
Firozeh Rivaz
14
Assistant Professor
Amin Hasanzadeh
15

 

 

Courses

Course title
Duration
(year)
Level
Entry
Requirements
Capacity
(students)
Statistics
4
B.Sc.
HS Diploma
55
Mathematical Statistics
2
M.Sc.
Bachelor
6
Actuarial Sciences
2
M.Sc.
Bachelor
6
Social Economics
2
M.Sc.
Bachelor
6
Statistics
2
Ph.D.
Master
2
Viewed: 3147